Stamped


GONE SWIMMING
September 9, 2009, 10:07 am
Filed under: inspiration

A minor injury has me sidelined from my usual yoga and pilates classes and has plopped me right into the swimming pool for the only sort of exercise my doctor says I can do at the moment.  Though the lingering scent of chlorine on my skin, even post-shower, has me wishing for a natural pool in my backyard (um, I suppose the backyard would be nice too), I love the meditative rhythm and solo-ness of it, and the loose, energized feeling it earns me.

Though my Speedo kit suits me well for everyday, I’ve found myself fantasizing about the days when swimming was oh-so-glamorous, girly swimming attire, and the now-bygone lazy, hazy days of summer…

womanbywater

life_vintage_girls_swimming

kids_vintage_swimming

lake_jumping

flowercap

beach_girl

dreamy_swimmer

bathingcap

flips

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

